918 Upper Batinguel,Dumaguete City,Philippines
Add Favorites Contact Author
no-image-2019

I am hard working, understanding with high patience, good human relations, willing to work with long hours with minimum supervision, matured enough to handle the task that you will be giving me.

Based with my knowledge, skills and experienced .


Name Marrieta Mira Lugatiman
Age 41
Nationality Filipino
Current Location PH
Level of Education Masters degree
Credentials

Certificate of Master in Public Management
Bachelor f Science in Forestry Graduate ,license Forester
Caregiver Graduate with certificate,License National caregiving Certificate II

Level of Experience 9+ Years
Type of Experince
Child Caregiving
Disabled Caregiving
Elder / Senior Caregiving
Pet Caregiving
About Experience

At present I am a Nursing Assistant at Negros Oriental Provincial Hospital for almost 6 years paid worker plus volunteer work of 3 years and at the same time work as private caregiver. In the Medicine ward I experienced taking care of young ,adult, and old -aged person of Stroke patient “ Cerebrovascular accident”, Diabetes Mellitus , Pneumonia, Mental ill Health, Confussional State, Depression and hypertension, Coronary Artery Disease ,Myocardial Infarction, Anemia, Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease ,lung cancer, Rheumatoid Arthritis ,Osteoporosis, Dementia and Alzheimer’s Disease, ,cough ,fever and Dehydration. When I’m in the, Surgery department taking care of motor vehicle accident, fallen from trees and buildings, operations. I also rotated to Pediatrics department, Obstetrics and Gynecology department. My job description includes. Received ,checked, endorsed and maintained equipments, instruments, linens and other supplies, performed direct patient care, provided safe therapeutic environment, assisted in preparation of patients for treatment and examination, took and recorded vital signs, measured and recorded intake and output of patients as ordered, did NGT feeding and nebulization as ordered by the physician, escorted newly- admitted patients to their respective wards, collected and sent specimen to laboratory with requests and labels, attached laboratory results to patient’s chart after being checked by the nurse on duty, attended meetings and other activities related to growth and development, submitted DTR on time and other requirements promptly, implemented hospital policies, rules and regulations.
I also experienced a live –out Caregiver for almost 3 years. I work for 12 hours a day shift and night shift ,caring and taking care of Elderly and Disable aged person. My work activities include checking the vital’s signs ,temperature and blood pressure taking, bathing ,assisting in dressing and undressing, give medicine and vitamins prescribed by the doctor, educate the patient and support spiritual values, did NGT and PEG feeding, did catheter insertion and removal as ordered by the doctor, change diaper, linens, pillow cases and beddings, dressing patient with bed sores, monitor input and output of patient as needed ,assisted insulin injection, assisted in good grooming, dusting and maintain the cleanliness of the area, prepare foods, giving back rub, massage the patient, accompany the patient to the medical check-up and most importantly facilitate exercise. Help patient from bed to commode vise versa , assisted patient with dialysis schedule.

In caring for a child, specially new born babies is not an easy task. I know how to take vital’s signs ,bath a day old baby ,change diaper, ironing and washing clothes, sterilizing empty bottles and feeding by bottles, taking the babies to sleep ,giving vitamins at the right time, assisted the children what they want ,cook foods, assisted toileting, household chores and did tutorial lessons if needed. Caring them with love, high patience and understanding.
Being a Caregiver and Nursing Assistant is not an easy job. It entails perseverance ,good human relations, responsible ,honest, high understanding and a love for your work as well as your employer but through the years , I have come to love my job and dedicated to it. I saw my employers not just people to care for but a special persons worthy of my service and attention and I treat them as one member of my family.

Employment Preferences
Full-Time
Contract
Day Shifts
Evening Shits
Night Shifts
Live-In
Per Year
Ability To
Read
Write
Speak
Drive
Swim
Languages Spoken English,French,Tagalog and BIsaya
distance: Unknown
Address 918 Upper Batinguel,Dumaguete City,Philippines
No Feedback Received